

MRO Reliability Advisory Council Meeting Agenda

Thursday, February 22, 2024 – 9:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m. Hybrid: St. Paul, MN and Webex

Agen	da Item
1	Call to Order and Determination of Quorum Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair a. Determination of Quorum b. Robert's Rules of Order
2	Standards of Conduct and Antitrust Guidelines Bryan Clark, Director of Reliability Analysis, MRO
3	Safety Briefing Shawn Keller, Outreach Coordinator, MRO
4	Chair's Remarks Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair
5	New Members' Welcome Presentation Rebecca Schneider, Reliability Analysis Administrator, MRO
6	Consent Agenda Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair a. Approve November 9, 2023, meeting minutes b. RAC member recommendations to the OGOC for approval
7	MRO Board of Directors, OGOC and General Update Bryan Clark, Director of Reliability Analysis, MRO
8	Interregional Transfer Capability Study (ITCS) Update Bryan Clark, Director of Reliability Analysis, MRO
9	RSTC Meeting Update Jake Bernhagen, Manager of Reliability Performance, MRO
10	 MRO Representatives on NERC Subgroups – Written Reports Bryan Clark, Director of Reliability Analysis, MRO a. NERC Electric Gas Working Group (EGWG) – Jaimin Patel b. NERC Inverter-Based Resource Performance Subcommittee (IRPS) – Doug Bowman c. NERC System Planning Impacts from DER Working Group (SPIDERWG) – Wayne Guttormson d. NERC System Protection and Control Working Group (SPCWG) – Lynn Schroeder e. NERC Energy Reliability Assessment Working Group (ERAWG) – Tom Whynot

Break - 10:00 a.m.

11 2024 Work Plan Update

Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair

- a. Review Action Items
- b. NERC Rep Assignments
- c. 2024 Reliability Conference Update

 Dallas Rowley, Reliability Advisory Council Member



12	Reliability Coordinator Updates a. MISO – Andy Witmeier, Reliability Advisory Council Member b. SPC – Binod Shrestha, Reliability Advisory Council Member c. SPP – CJ Brown, Reliability Advisory Council Member
13	Planning Coordinator Updates a. SaskPower – Binod Shrestha, Reliability Advisory Council Member b. Manitoba Hydro – Nandaka Jayasekara, Reliability Advisory Council Member
Lunch	– 12:00 p.m.
14	MRO Regional Risk Assessment (RRA) Mark Tiemeier, Principal Technical Advisor, MRO
15	NERC Standards Review Forum (NSRF) Update Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair
16	Protective Relay Subgroup (PRS) Update Jake Bernhagen, Manager of Reliability Performance, MRO
17	2024 Meeting Dates Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair
18	RAC Member Roundtable Reliability Advisory Council Members



19

Other Business and Adjourn

Gayle Nansel, Reliability Advisory Council Chair



